Foodie in the Forest

Sharing my passion for good food, family and the great outdoors

Welcome October 18, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — hahrdy @ 3:54 PM

The leaves are slowly meandering off the branches and dusting our yard with the beautiful colors of fall. The crisp autumn air awakes my senses. In the distance a rooster crows, the wind rustles in the trees and a faint smell of wood burning reminds me how much I LOVE fall, and also how incredibly lucky I am to live in my beautiful country home, surrounded by forest, nestled in the hills on beautiful Prince Edward Island. I guess I am what people refer to as “an old soul”: someone who values the simplicity of country living, home-cooked meals, getting one’s hands dirty in a garden, a picnic down a country lane, freshly made bread rising on the counter and a good pot of tea. There is something satisfying about creating good wholesome food for your family and being surrounded by the beauty of nature certainly helps to get the creative cooking juices flowing. I have always wanted to share my approach to cooking and living with others and now I finally have. I hope I can inspire you to get your hands dirty in the kitchen, or outside, with my recipes and maybe with a story or two along the way. Happy cooking…

HeartDeeDee

 

Leave a comment